Nicola Brady Studio Blog

Rickitinic Productions

Treehouse

A tree house, a free house,
A secret you and me house,
A high up in the leafy branches
Cozy as can be house

A street house, a neat house
Be sure to wipe your feet house
Is not my kind of house at all-
Let’s go live in a tree house.

– Shel Silverstein

8 comments on “Treehouse

  1. Bobolouli
    March 12, 2012

    What a splendid tree house! Would love to troll around in there for a weekend!

  2. Katy Hamm
    March 12, 2012

    Reblogged this on Katy Hamm. and commented:
    I want to go back to my childhood and own this treehouse.

  3. rebecca
    March 12, 2012

    WOW!!!!!!!!!

  4. Sarah Crowther Artist
    March 12, 2012

    Magical!

  5. markus stirnemann
    March 13, 2012

    What’s the rent for this, I want to move in!

    • Nicola Brady
      March 13, 2012

      Hi Marcus (: I think this is definitly the type of place that would recognise squatters rights!

  6. amydot90
    April 25, 2012

    I love shel Silverstein. I just got his book where the sidewalk ends! I love it! Love the tree house too! If you want to illustrate one of my poems! I won’t mind :p haha

    • Nicola Brady
      May 4, 2012

      Thanks Amy! Yep he’s great, he does brilliant illustrations to go with his poems! I’d love to have a read through your poems and try to draw something… I’ll keep in touch (:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2012 by in Black & white, houses and tagged , , , , , .
