Nicola Brady Studio Blog

Rickitinic Productions

‘The Little Prince’ Dance Performance

The Little Prince animation

I’m really excited about this collaborative project I’ve been working on with the Choreographer Pei-Jung Lee.  Based on the classic ‘The Little Prince’ by Antoine de Saint-Exupery, the dance performance explores the world through the eyes of a child… And PJ asked if I would accompany the dance piece with a 10 minute animation!

This was my first experience of adding movement to my illustrations using Adobe After Effects, and was a very steep learning curve! But I really enjoyed the project and can’t wait to see the dancers performing with my animation in the background!

Performances are on Friday 12th and Saturday 13th of October at the Q Theatre in Auckland.  (More info here http://www.qtheatre.co.nz/tertiary-colours-0 )

I’m hoping to get a video of the combined performace to upload next week, and will be updating my website with my animation soon… (a shorter version though as its 10 minutes!)

 

Ps. I also am now using my new website http://www.nicolabradystudio.com to show my portfolio and add blog entries…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
